Weak and tired legs

Contents:

  1. What is leg weakness and fatigue
  2. Why does weakness and fatigue of the legs develop with varicose veins
  3. How to overcome weakness and fatigue of the legs with varicose veins
  4. Where to go in case of weakness and fatigue in the legs
  5. How is weakness and fatigue of the legs treated with varicose veins
  6. Frequently asked questions from patients about weakness and fatigue in the legs

What is leg weakness and fatigue

 

We all know what weakness and fatigue of the legs is after prolonged and intense physical activity.

Weak and tired legs

Weak and tired legs

 

Nevertheless, weakness and fatigue of the legs can be associated with pathological processes in the lower extremities. Varicose veins play an important role here. In the presence of this pathology, weakness and fatigue of the legs develops much faster, and the usual level of physical activity is no longer possible.

Why does weakness and fatigue of the legs develop with varicose veins

Varicose veins lead to abnormal accumulation of fluid and metabolic products in the leg muscles, which leads to their rapid functional depletion. Weakness and fatigue of the lower extremities, which previously appeared only after several kilometers of walking, appear already at much shorter distances. Gradually, the habitual load becomes impossible and the person is forced to limit himself in movements. In addition to weakness and fatigue, there is swelling, a feeling of bloating, pain in the legs.

Tired legs

Fatigue, fullness and pain in the legs

Further, trophic disorders appear and progress: hyperpigmentation, eczema, lipodermatosclerosis, trophic ulcer. All these processes are most often preceded by weakness and tiredness of the legs.

How to overcome weakness and fatigue of the legs with varicose veins

The answer is quite simple, you need to treat the very varicose veins. Once the underlying venous disease has been corrected, fresh, oxygenated blood will return to the damaged tissue. Over time, the latter will recover, weakness and fatigue in the legs will go away.

Where to go in case of weakness and fatigue in the legs

If you have weakness, tired legs, a feeling of swelling and distention towards the end of the working day, after a little physical activity, do not hesitate. See a phlebologist. Of course, it is better to choose a good, proven phlebological center.

Phlebologists of the phlebology center "MIFC"

Phlebologists of the phlebology center "MIFC"

 

The doctors of our center will perform modern ultrasound examination of the veins of the lower extremities, analyze complaints, examine and palpate problem areas, make the correct diagnoses and select the best treatment for you.

How is weakness and fatigue of the legs treated with varicose veins

After diagnosis, the phlebologist will prescribe the appropriate treatment. It will be individual for each patient. In the initial stages of varicose veins, when there is still no damage to the valves of the veins, compression therapy and conservative phlebotropic therapy are sufficient. In the case when the valves of the venous vessels are destroyed, modern endovascular interventions are used. Removal of varicose veins restores blood flow in the lower extremities, and the patient gets rid of increased weakness and fatigue in the legs.

You must remember that if weakness and fatigue in the legs is associated with varicose veins, only a doctor can help. And really, only a good experienced phlebologist will do this quickly and effectively.

Frequently asked questions from patients about weakness and fatigue in the legs

 

Why is there weakness and fatigue in the legs after normal physical activity?

Weakness and fatigue in the lower extremities can be a sign of an advanced disease. According to modern statistics, it is diseases of the venous system that are most often responsible for the appearance of weakness and fatigue in the legs after normal physical activity or without it at all.

Weakness and fatigue in the legs can be a sign of a disease?

Yes, weakness and fatigue in the lower extremities can be a sign of a number of medical conditions. These can be metabolic disorders, heart and nervous system diseases. The main reason for the appearance of weakness and fatigue in the legs is varicose veins.

When should I see a doctor if my legs are weak or tired?

If you have frequent episodes of weakness and fatigue in the lower extremities, you should seek medical help. First, you should diagnose the venous system by visiting an experienced phlebologist.

What causes weakness and fatigue in the legs?

Weakness and fatigue in the lower extremities can be caused by a number of diseases of the nervous, cardiovascular systems, impaired electrolyte metabolism or excessive physical exertion. An important and very common cause of weakness and fatigue in the legs is varicose veins. Therefore, when weakness and fatigue in the lower extremities appear, one of the first to visit a phlebologist.

How can you get rid of pathological weakness and fatigue in the legs?

In order to get rid of pathological weakness and fatigue in the lower extremities, it is necessary to perform the necessary complex of diagnostics. When the disease that caused the appearance of weakness and fatigue in the lower extremities is determined, treatment of this pathology should be started. In most cases, this will completely eliminate the weakness and fatigue in the legs.

Слабость и усталость ног

Содержание:

  1. Что такое слабость и усталость ног
  2. Почему развивается слабость и усталость ног при варикозной болезни
  3. Как побороть слабость и усталость ног при варикозной болезни
  4. Куда обращаться при слабости и усталости в ногах
  5. Как лечится слабость и усталость ног при варикозной болезни
  6. Часто задаваемые вопросы пациентов о слабости и усталости в ногах

Что такое слабость и усталость ног

 

Всем нам известно, что такое слабость и усталость ног после длительной и интенсивной физической нагрузки.

Слабость и усталость ног

Слабость и усталость ног

 

Тем не менее слабость и усталость ног может быть связана и с патологическими процессами в нижних конечностях. Немаловажную роль здесь играет варикозная болезнь. При наличии данной патологии слабость и усталость ног развивается значительно быстрее, и привычный уровень физической нагрузки уже невозможен.

Почему развивается слабость и усталость ног при варикозной болезни

Варикозная болезнь приводит к патологическому накоплению жидкости и продуктов обмена в мышцах голени, что ведёт к их быстрому функциональному истощению. Слабость и усталость нижних конечностей, которые раньше возникали только после нескольких километров пеших прогулок, появляются уже на куда более коротких дистанциях. Постепенно привычная нагрузка становится невозможной и человек вынужден ограничивать себя в движениях. Помимо слабости и усталости приходит отёк, ощущение распирания, боли в ногах.

Усталость в ногах

Усталость, ощущение распирания и боли в ногах

Далее появляются и прогрессируют трофические нарушения: гиперпигментация, экзема, липодерматосклероз, трофическая язва. Всем этим процессам чаще всего предшествует слабость и усталость ног.

Как побороть слабость и усталость ног при варикозной болезни

Ответ довольно прост, нужно лечить саму варикозную болезнь. Как только основное венозное заболевание будет устранено, свежая, насыщенная кислородом кровь вернется в поврежденные ткани. Со временем последние восстановятся, уйдут слабость и усталость в ногах.

Куда обращаться при слабости и усталости в ногах

Если у вас появилась слабость, усталость ног, ощущение отёка и распирания к концу рабочего дня, после небольшой физической нагрузки, не нужно медлить. Обратитесь к врачу-флебологу. Конечно, лучше выбирать хороший, проверенный флебологический центр.

Флебологи центра флебологии "МИФЦ"

Флебологи центра флебологии "МИФЦ"

 

Доктора нашего центра выполнят современное ультразвуковое исследование вен нижних конечностей, проанализируют жалобы, проведут осмотр и пальпацию проблемных участков, поставят правильный диагнох и подберут самое лучшее для Вас лечение.

Как лечится слабость и усталость ног при варикозной болезни

После диагностики флебологом будет назначено соответствующее лечение. Для каждого пациента оно будет индивидуальным. При начальных стадиях варикозной болезни, когда ещё отсутствует повреждение клапанов вен, достаточно компрессионной терапии и консервативной флеботропной терапии. В случае, когда клапаны венозных сосудов разрушены, применяются современные эндоваскулярные вмешательства. Удаление варикозных вен восстанавливает кровоток в нижних конечностях, и пациент избавляется повышенной слабости и усталости в ногах.

Вы должны помнить, если слабость и усталость в ногах связана с варикозной болезнью, помочь сможет только доктор. А действительно быстро и эффективно это сделает только хороший опытный врач-флеболог.

Часто задаваемые вопросы пациентов о слабости и усталости в ногах

 

Почему возникает слабость и усталость в ногах после обычной физической нагрузки?

Слабость и усталость в нижних конечностях может быть признаком развившегося заболевания. Согласно современным статистическим данным именно болезни венозной системы наиболее часто ответственны за появление слабости и усталости в ногах после обычной физической нагрузки или вообще без неё.

Слабость и усталость в ногах может ли быть признаком заболевания?

Да, слабость и усталость в нижних конечностях может быть признаком ряда заболеваний. Это могут быть метаболические нарушения, болезни сердца и нервной системы. Основной же причиной появления слабости и усталости в ногах является варикозная болезнь.

Когда следует обратиться к врачу при появлении слабости и усталости в ногах?

В случае, если у вас появились частые эпизоды слабости и усталости в нижних конечностях, необходимо обратиться за медицинской помощью. Сначала следует провести диагностику венозной системы, посетив опытного врача-флеболога.

Чем может быть вызвана слабость и усталость в ногах?

Слабость и усталость в нижних конечностях может быть вызвана рядом заболеваний нервной, сердечно-сосудистой систем, нарушением обмена электролитов или избыточными физическими нагрузками. Немаловажной и очень частой причиной появления слабости и усталости в ногах будет варикозная болезнь. Поэтому при появлении слабости и усталости в нижних конечностях одним из первых следует посетить врача-флеболога.

Как можно избавиться от патологической слабости и усталости в ногах?

Для того, чтобы избавиться от патологической слабости и усталости в нижних конечностях нужно выполнить необходимый комплекс диагностики. Когда будет определено заболевание, вызвавшее появление слабости и усталости в нижних конечностях, следует заняться лечением данной патологии. В большинстве случаев это позволяет полностью избавиться от слабости и усталости в ногах.