Endovasal laser obliteration (EVLO) of veins of lower extremities

Endovasal (endovenous) laser obliteration of the veins of the lower extremities or abbreviated EVOLO of the veins of the legs is a modern way of eliminating varicose veins of the lower limbs - a disease that affects a huge number of people. Despite a huge number of means and methods of treatment of the main varicose veins, completely to get rid of this problem it is possible only with the help of endovascular intervention.

If stem varicose is not treated, it can lead to serious complications. The most formidable of them is thrombophlebitis, which can lead to thromboembolism of the pulmonary artery and instant death.

Over the years, methods of combating varicose veins have improved and improved. Large classical surgical interventions are now practically not used (I want to believe it ...), because they have many side effects and are hard to tolerate by patients. Vascular surgeons and phlebologists have developed new minimally invasive methods of treatment, extremely effective, which do not have a traumatic effect on healthy tissues.

One of such innovative methods of treatment of varicose veins is endovasal laser obliteration (EVLO), the price of which is still not so high, and the results of treatment can be seen almost immediately. This technique has completely eliminated the varicose veins of many patients in our center.

Endovasal laser obliteration (EVLO): what is it?

Endovenous laser obliteration (EVLO) of veins Is the method treatment of varicose veins of the lower extremities, in which a special light guide is used, which acts by laser radiation on the varicose vein wall. The laser light guide is inserted inside the vein and acts on its inner shell. It turns out a kind of "burn" of the vein wall, because of which the sclerosis develops on the laser affected area, the vein lumen is closed and further its complete resorption occurs. After such an operation, do not worry that there will be no blood flow in the lower limb. Endovasal laser obliteration of veins does not worsen the outflow of blood. It will be carried out on deep veins, good, they are enough to compensate, but the leg does not suffer.

Endovasal laser obliteration (EVLO), video which can be easily found and viewed on the Internet, is conducted only in specialized phlebological centers by experienced doctors. Our phlebologists perform such operations several times a day, so there is no doubt about their skill.

What equipment is used to conduct operations of such a level as endovasal laser obliteration? This is a very important issue. More recently Russian phlebologists have used only domestic laser generators. And now, several years ago in Russia there were new laser installations of the German company Biolitec, which greatly simplified the work of surgeons and improved the quality of the procedures themselves.

And now only with the help of the latest technology is carried out endovenous laser obliteration. Price on this procedure is mainly composed of the cost of innovative foreign equipment, disposable supplies and the hands of doctors who perform it.

German firm Biolitec also developed special radial light guides. They were immediately taken on board by the leading centers of phlebology, including our clinic. This development allows you to coagulate veins of absolutely any diameter and, which is extremely important for patients, make the procedure absolutely painless.

The use of a new radial light guide Radial Fiber allowed to significantly reduce the time of the operation. Endovasal laser obliteration (EVLO), cost which makes it accessible to most of our patients, is now much faster, because this unique light guide spreads bundles of light to all 360 degrees. In this case, the wall of the vein is not a point effect, as when working with an old end-face fiber, but uniform throughout the entire area affected by varicose veins.

What are the indications and contraindications for the operation?

Treatment of varicose veins with a laser has certain indications. These include:

  • main varicose veins with the defeat of the valve apparatus in the basins of the large and small subcutaneous veins
  • varicose veins on the thigh and lower leg
  • secondary varicose veins after a deep vein thrombosis of the lower extremities (with complete recanalization of the deep venous system)
  • acute thrombophlebitis in basins of large or small subcutaneous veins
  • trophic skin disorders, including trophic ulcers

Contraindications for the operation:

  • presence of thrombophilia in the patient - in this case, the risk of thromboembolism is significantly increased;
  • chronic arterial ischemia of the tissues of the lower extremities - in the postoperative period, ischemia may increase, which leads to adverse consequences;
  • the inability to conduct an active lifestyle of the patient after surgery, since this is required by the postoperative period;
  • inflammatory process in the zone of the forthcoming surgical intervention - this can lead to the spread of infection during the operation and sepsis.

During surgery, vascular surgeons make a small puncture of the skin, and all manipulations are performed under the control of the ultrasound machine. In this regard, there is no scary scars on the patient's skin after endovasal laser obliteration has been performed. Photos of the lower extremities of patients who have been through this can be viewed on our website.

Endovasal laser obliteration (EVLO) in Moscow is held in specialized centers of phlebology or vascular surgery. There are not many such centers. The patient can choose which clinic to consult him. It is only necessary to find out a few things:

  1. What equipment is used in this clinic.
  2. What fibers are working for doctors.
  3. What kind of work experience does the phlebology center have?
  4. What guarantees does this clinic provide?

Endovasal laser obliteration (EVLO): postoperative period

This surgical procedure is remarkably tolerated by patients. It does not require specific training and stay in the hospital after the operation. Already on the day of the intervention the patient goes home and continues to do what he likes.

Immediately after the surgical intervention, a compression bandage is applied to the patient. It is suggested that you resemble it about 40 minutes.

The only thing that is required from the patient in the postoperative period is the use of special compression jersey. The patient wears stockings for 2-3 weeks, they are allowed to take pictures at night. There are no other restrictions.

After the procedure, the specialists of the center observe the patient's condition all the time, periodically perform ultrasound of the extremities. Ultrasound examination is necessary in order to check whether everything is in order with the venous network in the patient after the intervention.

The vast majority of patients do not notice any pain or discomfort after the operation. In a small part of the patients, there is local soreness in the sites of mini-phlebectomy. It quickly passes and is easily removed with non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs, for example, ibuprofen or diclofenac.

Endovasal laser obliteration (EVLO): complications and side effects

All over the world, special studies were conducted to determine the risk of possible complications after this intervention. It turned out that the percentage of complications is extremely small and is one to two percent. These figures speak for themselves, because the percentage of complications after routine operations on varicose veins is much higher.

Possible complications after EVLO:

  • thrombophlebitis of the operated site;
  • burns tissues around the veins;

Side effects include the formation of hematomas and ecchymoses after surgery. They are not at all dangerous and disappear without a trace after a while even without the use of any means.

To find out how the feet look after they are made endovenous laser obliteration (EVLO), photo or a history of illnesses can be viewed on the Internet, special brochures of vascular centers and medical journals.

What are the advantages of treatment of varicose by the method of EVLO?

This technique has clear advantages over other methods of treatment.

Here are the main ones:

  • there is no need for general or spinal anesthesia, which makes the procedure safe for the patient;
  • conducted local anesthesia makes the operation completely painless;
  • There are no cosmetic defects after surgery, as there is no need to make incisions on the skin;
  • Do not go to the hospital for treatment;
  • easy postoperative period;
  • after the operation, disability is not lost;
  • There is no need to rehabilitate the patient after treatment;
  • there are no significant side effects;
  • the risk of complications is extremely small.

Endovenous laser obliteration (EVLO) is the most safe method of treatment of varicose veins. Compared to conventional surgery, endovenous laser obliteration, video which can be found on the Internet, is an effective and minimally invasive method of treatment that is used to treat patients with varicose veins in all the progressive countries of the world.

If someone else has not decided to take advantage of such a progressive method of treatment as endovasal laser obliteration, reviews patients about which only good, it is necessary to count, how many forces, time and money are spent for usual means for therapy.

Often much more profitable is obtained endovenous laser obliteration of veins. Cost for various drugs is quite high, and you need to take them almost constantly, sometimes all your life, which is completely unprofitable. Before performing this procedure, the best doctors of the clinic will examine the patient, determine the necessity of the operation, exclude the presence of contraindications and establish the volumes of surgical intervention.

On the advice of a specialist, you can ask all the questions of interest. If the patient agrees to perform such an effective operation as endovasal laser obliteration, cost can be clarified immediately.

Endovenous laser obliteration (EVLO): reviews

Alena, 43 year, Moscow.

She had varicose veins for ten years. During this time I tried various ointments, cream and folk remedies. Effect practically was not. For a long time I did not know what endovasal laser obliteration (EVLO), wikipedia prompted. At first I doubted for a long time, but then, realizing that another expensive means did not help, I decided. I thought that it would not be worse for sure. I never regretted that I did this operation. I had to wear a little compression stockings, but it's just nonsense. Since then, 3 has passed, I feel wonderful, I run almost like a youth - neither fatigue nor puffiness.

Marina, 28 years old.

After a severe pregnancy, varicose veins appeared on his legs. I tried to get rid of it myself, searched for information on the Internet, asked my friends and acquaintances. On one of the sites I learned that there is such an operation as endovasal laser obliteration of veins. Reviews looked, consulted with relatives and decided to try. As soon as I found out what was happening endovenous laser obliteration in Moscow in your center, immediately signed up for an appointment. It's difficult even to call an operation. The whole procedure took about an hour. During this time I got rid of varicose veins and was at home at night and played with the baby. Thank you from the bottom of the heart.

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Эндовазальная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО) вен нижних конечностей

Эндовазальная (эндовенозная) лазерная облитерация вен нижних конечностей или сокращенно ЭВЛО вен ног – это современный способ устранения варикозного расширения вен нижних конечностей – заболевания, которым страдает огромное количество людей. Несмотря на огромное количество средств и методов лечения магистрального варикоза, полностью избавиться от этой проблемы можно только с помощью эндоваскулярного вмешательства.

Если стволовой варикоз не лечить, он может привести к серьезным осложнениям. Самым грозным их них является тромбофлебит, который может привести к тромбоэмболии легочной артерии и мгновенной смерти.

На протяжении многих лет методы борьбы с варикозным расширением вен улучшались и совершенствовались. Большие классические оперативные вмешательства сейчас практически не используются (хочется в это верить…), ведь они имеют много побочных эффектов и тяжело переносятся пациентами. У сосудистых хирургов и флебологов появились новые малоинвазивные методы лечения, чрезвычайно эффективные, которые не оказывают травматического воздействия на здоровые ткани.

Одним из таких инновационных методов лечения варикоза является эндовазальная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО), цена которой пока не так высока, а результаты лечения видно практически сразу. Эта методика позволила полностью избавиться от варикозного расширения вен многим пациентам нашего центра.

Эндовазальная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО): что это такое?

 

Эндовенозная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО) вен – это метод лечения варикозно расширенных магистральных вен нижних конечностей, при котором используется специальный световод, который действует лазерным излучением на варикозную стенку вены. Лазерный световод вводится внутрь вены и воздействует на ее внутреннюю оболочку. Получается своеобразный «ожог» стенки вены, из-за чего на пораженном лазером участке развивается склероз, просвет вены закрывается и в дальнейшем происходит ее полное рассасывание. После такой операции не стоит переживать, что крови не будет ходу в нижней конечности. Эндовазальная лазерная облитерация вен не ухудшает отток крови. Он будет проводиться по глубоким венам, благо, их достаточно для компенсации, при этом нога не страдает.

Эндовазальная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО), видео которой можно без проблем найти и посмотреть в интернете, проводится только в специализированных флебологических центрах опытными врачами. Наши флебологи выполняют такие операции по несколько раз в день, поэтому в их мастерстве сомневаться не приходится.

Какая аппаратура используется для проведения операций такого уровня, как эндовазальная лазерная облитерация? Это очень важный вопрос. Еще совсем недавно Российские флебологи пользовались только отечественными лазерными генераторами. И вот, несколько лет назад в России появились новейшие лазерные установки немецкой компании Biolitec, что в значительной мере упростило работу хирургов и улучшило качество самих процедур.

И теперь только с помощью новейших технологий проводится эндовенозная лазерная облитерация. Цена на эту процедуру в основном складывается из стоимости инновационного зарубежного оборудования, одноразовых расходных материалов и рук докторов, которые ее выполняют.

Немецкая фирма Biolitec также разработала специальные радиальные световоды. Их сразу же взяли на вооружение ведущие центры флебологии, включая и нашу клинику. Эта разработка позволяет коагулировать вены абсолютно любого диаметра и, что чрезвычайно важно для пациентов, сделать процедуру абсолютно безболезненной.

Применение нового радиального световода под названием Radial Fiber позволило существенно сократить время проведения операции. Эндовазальная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО), стоимость которой делает ее доступной большинству наших пациентов, проводится сейчас значительно быстрее, потому что этот уникальный световод распространяет пучки света на все 360 градусов. При этом на стенку вены производится не точечное воздействие, как при работе старого торцевого световода, а равномерное на протяжении всего пораженного варикозом участка.

Какие существуют показания и противопоказания к проведению операции?

 

Лечения варикоза с помощью лазера имеет определенные показания. К ним относятся:

  • магистральный варикоз с поражением клапанного аппарата в бассейнах большой и малой подкожных вен
  • варикоз перфорантных вен на бедре и голени
  • вторичный варикоз после перенесенного тромбоза глубоких вен нижних конечностей (при полной реканализации глубокой венозной системы)
  • острый тромбофлебит бассейнов  большой или малой подкожных вен
  • трофические расстройства кожи, включая трофические язвы

 Противопоказания к проведению такой операции:

 

  • наличие тромбофилии у пациента – в таком случае существенно повышается риск тромбоэмболии;
  • хроническая артериальная ишемия тканей нижних конечностей – в послеоперационном периоде ишемия может усилиться, что приводит к неблагоприятным последствиям;
  • невозможность ведения активного образа жизни пациента после оперативного вмешательства, так как этого требует послеоперационный период;
  • воспалительный процесс в зоне предстоящего оперативного вмешательства – это может привести к распространению инфекции во время операции и сепсису.

Во время операции сосудистые хирурги делают небольшой прокол кожи, и все манипуляции проводятся под контролем аппарата УЗИ. В связи с этим не остается жутких шрамов на коже пациента после того, как была произведена эндовазальная лазерная облитерация. Фото нижних конечностей пациентов, которые прошли через это, можно посмотреть на  нашем сайте.

 

Эндовазальная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО) в Москве проводится в специализированных центрах флебологии или сосудистой хирургии. Таких центров не много. Пациент может сам выбирать, в какую клинику ему обратиться. Надо только выяснить несколько вещей:

  1. Какое оборудование используется в этой клинике.
  2. Какими световодами работают доктора.
  3. Какой опыт работы у флебологов центра.
  4. Какие гарантии предоставляет эта клиника.

Эндовазальная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО): послеоперационный период

 

Эта хирургическая процедура замечательно переносится пациентами. Она не требует специфической подготовки и пребывания в стационаре после операции. Уже в день проведения вмешательства пациент отправляется домой и продолжает заниматься любимыми делами.

Сразу после проведения оперативного вмешательства пациенту накладывают компрессионный бандаж. С ним предлагают походить около 40 минут.

Единственное, что требуется от пациента в послеоперационный период – это использование специального компрессионного трикотажа. Пациент носит чулки на протяжении 2-3 недель, их разрешается снимать в ночное время. Других ограничений нет.

После процедуры специалисты центра все время наблюдают за состоянием пациента, периодически проводят УЗИ конечностей. Ультразвуковое исследование необходимо для того, чтобы проверить, все ли в порядке с венозной сетью у пациента после вмешательства.

Подавляющее большинство пациентов не отмечают никакой боли или дискомфорта после операции. У небольшой части пациентов наблюдается локальная болезненность в местах проведения минифлебэктомии. Она быстро проходит и легко снимается с помощью нестероидных противовоспалительных препаратов, например, ибупрофена или диклофенака.

 Эндовазальная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО): осложнения и побочные явления

 

Во всем мире проводились специальные исследования, чтобы определить риск возможных осложнений после проведения этого вмешательства. Оказалось, что процент осложнений крайне мал и составляет один-два процента. Эти цифры говорят сами за себя, ведь процент осложнений после проведения обычных операций на варикозно расширенных венах гораздо выше.

Возможные осложнения после ЭВЛО:

  • тромбофлебит оперированного участка;
  • ожоги тканей вокруг вен;

 К побочным явлениям относят образование гематом и экхимозов после операции. Они совсем не опасны и исчезают бесследно спустя некоторое время даже без применения каких-либо средств.

Чтобы узнать, как выглядят ноги после того, как произведена эндовенозная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО), фото или истории болезней можно посмотреть в интернете, специальных брошюрах сосудистых центров и медицинских журналах.

В чем преимущества лечения варикоза методом ЭВЛО?

 

Эта методика имеет явные преимущества перед остальными методами лечения.

Вот основные из них:

  • нет необходимости в общей или спинальной анестезии, что делает процедуру безопасной для пациента;
  • проводимая местная анестезия делает операцию полностью безболезненной;
  • нет косметических дефектов после операции, так как нет необходимости делать разрезы на коже;
  • не нужно ложиться в стационар для проведения лечения;
  • легкое течение послеоперационного периода;
  • после операции не утрачивается трудоспособность;
  • нет надобности проводить реабилитацию пациента после лечения;
  • нет существенных побочных явлений;
  • риск появления осложнений чрезвычайно мал.

Эндовенозная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО) является наиболее безопасной методикой лечения варикозного расширения вен. По сравнению с обычным оперативным вмешательством, эндовенозная лазерная облитерация, видео которой можно найти в Интернете, является эффективным и малоинвазивным методом лечения, который используют для лечения пациентов с варикозной болезнью во всех прогрессивных странах мира.

Если кто-то еще не решился воспользоваться таким прогрессивным методом лечения, как эндовазальная лазерная облитерация, отзывы пациентов о которой только хорошие, стоит посчитать, сколько сил, времени и денег тратится на обычные средства для терапии.

Зачастую намного выгоднее получается именно эндовенозная лазерная облитерация вен. Стоимость на различные препараты достаточно высока, а принимать их нужно практически постоянно, иногда всю жизнь, что совершенно невыгодно. Перед тем как выполнить эту процедуру, лучшие доктора клиники осмотрят пациента, определят необходимость операции, исключат наличие противопоказаний и установят объемы оперативного вмешательства.

На консультации специалиста можно задать все интересующие вопросы. Если пациент согласен на проведение такой эффективной операции, как эндовазальная лазерная облитерация, стоимость можно уточнить сразу.

Эндовенозная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО): отзывы

 

Алена, 43 года, Москва. 

 

Болела варикозом на протяжении десяти лет. За это время перепробовала различные мази, крема и народные средства. Эффекта практически не было. Долго не знала, что такое эндовазальная лазерная облитерация (ЭВЛО), википедия подсказала. Сначала долго сомневалась, но потом, осознав, что очередное дорогое средство не помогло, решилась. Думала, что хуже уже точно не будет. Ни разу не пожалела, что сделала эту операцию. Пришлось немного поносить компрессионные чулки, но это просто пустяки. С тех пор прошло 3 года, чувствую себя замечательно, бегаю почти как в молодости – ни усталости, ни отечности нет.

Марина, 28 лет. 

 

После тяжелой беременности появился варикоз на ногах. Пыталась избавиться от него самостоятельно, искала информацию в интернете, спрашивала у подруг и знакомых. На одном из сайтов узнала о том, что есть такая операция, как эндовазальная лазерная облитерация вен. Отзывы посмотрела, посоветовалась с родными и решила попробовать. Как только узнала, что проводится эндовенозная лазерная облитерация в Москве в вашем центре, сразу записалась на прием. Это даже операцией назвать сложно. Вся процедура заняла около часа. За это время я избавилась от варикоза и уже вечером была дома и играла с ребенком. Спасибо от всей души.