Treatment of varicose veins with Venaseal bioglue. Glutinous obliteration of veins.

Contents:

  1. Cons of thermal methods for the elimination of varicose veins
  2. The ideal treatment for varicose veins - what should it be?
  3. What is glue obliteration of varicose veins?
  4. History of development of adhesive obliteration
  5. How is glutinous obliteration of varicose veins performed?
  6. Indications and contraindications for adhesive obliteration
  7. What adhesive obliterations are used today in the world and in Russia
  8. VenaSeal procedure at the phlebology center "MIFC"
  9. The main advantages in the treatment with VenaSeal bioglue (USA) in our clinic 
  10. Adhesive obliteration of varicose veins using the "Venaseal" method - price for the procedure

Cons of thermal methods to eliminate varicose veins

 

Today, the palm in the treatment of varicose veins remains with thermal techniques, which show very high efficiency, safety and cosmeticity. All over the world, laser and radiofrequency ablation are the "Gold Standard" in the treatment of venous pathology of the lower extremities. Exposure with thermal techniques is carried out through micro-punctures of the skin, there is no blood loss, there is no need for general or spinal anesthesia. The vein treated with a laser or radio frequency catheter is resorbed (absorbed) from the body after 3-6 months.

Almost the only drawbacks of thermal obliteration, which include endovenous laser obliteration and radiofrequency obliteration of varicose veins, is the need to use high-temperature exposure, which is the main damaging factor acting on the vein wall and causing its occlusion (sealing). Exposure to such temperatures is impossible without the use of anesthesia, although in this case it is not so much true pain relief as the formation of a layer of fluid around the vein, absorbing excess heat and preventing damage to the surrounding tissues. This type of anesthesia is called infiltration or tumescent anesthesia. However, for its implementation, it is necessary to make a certain number of punctures along the vein, qualitatively "pump" this water layer, the result of which should be the removal of blood from the target vein (it is squeezed into deep veins), as well as uniform wrapping of the vein wall around the working end of the laser light guide or radio frequency catheter. It takes time and experience, and the patient experiences unpleasant pain or discomfort from punctures.

Another (albeit relative) disadvantage of the methods is the use of rather expensive laser or radio frequency generators, as well as consumables for them - catheters or radial fibers.      

The ideal treatment for varicose veins - what should it be?

 

What do modern phlebologists and patients want to see a perfect method for the treatment of varicose veins? First, the procedure should be minimally painless and maximally cosmetic. At the same time, its effectiveness should at least not be inferior to modern methods, which are the "gold" standard. For a phlebologist, it is also important: the ability to offer this technique to any patient with varicose veins (the versatility of the method), ease of use and reproducibility of the procedure, no need for expensive special equipment. For the patient, this is, of course, painlessness, cosmetology, efficiency, no need for anesthesia or other serious pain relief, no need for hospitalization and of course a low (or acceptable) price.

One of the potentially interesting options that have many of the above properties was glued obliteration of the vein.

Glue obliteration of varicose veins by the Venaseal method

Glue obliteration of varicose veins by the Venaseal method

 

What is glue obliteration of varicose veins?

 

Glutinous obliteration of veins is the gluing of problematic, varicose veins with a special medical cyanoacrylate glue. The glue is firmly fixed to the wall of the diseased vein, blocking the pathological blood flow through it and healing varicose veins.

History of development of adhesive obliteration

 

The cyanoacrylate adhesive was invented by Harry Coover (USA) in 1942 and gained widespread acceptance and distribution in the 1950s (trademark SuperGlue - superglue). In the beginning, it was used for domestic (and military) needs. The advantages of this glue were the very fast gluing of the treated surfaces. Moisture, even in minimal amounts on the surface of the glue-treated objects, leads to instant polymerization of cyanoacrylate monomers and the formation of a strong adhesive seam. Cyanoacrylate glue derivatives have been used in medicine for quite some time. The first use of cyanoacrylates in medicine was described during the American conflict in Vietnam, where the least toxic monomer of cyanoacrylates was used to urgently stop bleeding from bullet and shrapnel wounds. Until recently, cyanoacrylate glue was used to seal wounds (seamless bonding) and stop bleeding, and was also used in some areas of vascular surgery (occlusion of pathological blood flow in tumors, malformations, arterial aneurysms).

The first publication on the use of cyanoacrylate glue for the treatment of varicose veins appeared in 2013. Almeida JI, Javier JJ, Mackay EG, Bautista C, Proebstle TM. First human use of cyanoacrylate adhesive for treatment of saphenous vein incompetence. J Vasc Surg Venous and Lymphat Disord. 2013; 1 (2): 174-80. An eminent team from several countries (USA, Italy, Germany) presented the experience of cyanoacrylate treatment in 38 patients with large saphenous vein failure. The results were very encouraging. Complete occlusion of the target vein in 100% of patients in the early stages and in 92% after 1 year. At the same time, the amount of glue required to seal the vein was only 1.3 ± 0.4 ml (from 0.6 to 2.3 ml).

How is glutinous obliteration of varicose veins performed?

 

Glue sclerobliteration is carried out through a single skin micro-puncture. A special device for delivering medical glue, which is a long catheter, is inserted into a vein affected by varicose veins. The tip of the device is positioned under the control of an ultrasound scanner. After the catheter is inserted into the diseased vein, cyanoacrylate glue is applied, and the catheter is gradually stretched. The glue fills the vein, reliably gluing it and preventing the appearance of pathological blood flow (reverse blood flow). The catheter is gradually removed from the vein, while the vein is filled with glue that forms a cork. To completely seal one vein, about 1,5-2 ml of glue is usually required (the exact amount depends on the diameter of the vein).

Steps for vein gluing

Steps for vein gluing

 

Filling the vein with glue, the catheter is removed. The phlebologist puts on a compression hosiery (stocking or golf) on the patient. Immediately after the procedure, the patient can walk, bend his leg, step on it. Hospitalization and hospitalization are not required.

Indications and contraindications for adhesive obliteration

 

The indication for the use of cleft obliteration is varicose veins in patients with saphenous vein failure. Contraindications are the same as for other methods of treating varicose veins - acute (urgent) diseases - heart attack, stroke, infectious or chronic diseases during an exacerbation, pregnancy, as well as confirmed thrombophilic conditions.    

What adhesive obliterations are used today in the world and in Russia

 

Currently, the world uses two main technologies based on cyanoacrylate adhesive cyanoacrylate vein ablation (CAVA): VenaSeal (USA) and VariClose (Turkey). In our country at the moment (2018 year), only an American device is officially registered.

VenaSeal cyanoacrylate device (USA)

VenaSeal cyanoacrylate device (USA)

 

VenaSeal procedure at the phlebology center "MIFC"

 

Our clinic uses the most modern glue of the latest generation from Medtronic VenaSeal (USA). The glue is approved by the FDA (USA) in 2015. It is approved and recommended for use by all existing phlebological communities in the world (including in the Russian Federation). The effectiveness and safety of glue obliteration has been confirmed in numerous international studies, including randomized clinical trials (VeClose and others).

In the phlebology clinic "MIFC" we are pleased to offer you the latest and most advanced technologies for the treatment of varicose veins.

The main advantages in the treatment with VenaSeal bioglue (USA) in our clinic

 

  • VenaSeal procedure does not require special preoperative preparation
  • There is no need for anesthesia during the VenaSeal procedure
  • The absence of allergic reactions in VenaSeal glue
  • There is no rehabilitation period - the patient can immediately start work
  • There are no age and other restrictions in the procedure
  • No need to wear compression hosiery
  • The procedure can be performed in the summer during the hot season.
  • The whole procedure takes no more than 20 minutes

But, as with any intervention, before performing the VenaSeal procedure, a phlebologist must be consulted with an ultrasound scan of the veins.

If you want to get rid of varicose veins without surgery, without anesthesia and anesthesia, without a rehabilitation period in one procedure using Venaseal biological glue, call the clinic and sign up for a consultation with our specialists.

Adhesive obliteration of varicose veins using the "Venaseal" method - price for the procedure

 

Primary reception expert phlebologist

2900₽  3500₽

  • Survey of a phlebologist surgeon
  • Ultrasound scanning of veins
  • The diagnosis and choice of treatment tactics
  • Selection of compression knitwear
  • The choice of optimal methods of prevention
 
Endovasal laser obliteration (coagulation)

from 35200₽ 44000₽

  • Tumescent anesthesia
  • Laser procedure using Biolitec technology
  • Postoperative examinations and dressings
  • Free annual surveillance with ultrasound control
 
Radiofrequency obliteration (ablation)

57600₽  64000₽

  • Tumescent anesthesia
  • Radio frequency procedure using Venefit technology
  • Postoperative examinations and dressings
  • Free annual surveillance with ultrasound control
 
Miniflebectomy according to Varadi

from 20000₽

  • Tumescent anesthesia
  • One-time consumable material
  • The procedure for miniflebectomy by Varadi
  • Postoperative dressing
  • Free yearly observation with ultrasound control
 
Single sclerotherapy session

8000₽

  • Without anesthesia
  • One-time consumable material
  • Foam-Form Foam Sclerotherapy Procedure
  • Check-ups
  • Annual surveillance with ultrasound control
 
Laser removal of spider veins

10000 rub

  • With and without cooling
  • One-time consumable material
  • Session of laser removal of spider veins by a transdermal laser
  • Check-ups

Лечение варикоза биоклеем Venaseal. Клеевая облитерация вен.

Содержание:

  1. Минусы термических методов устарнения варикоза
  2. Идеальная методика лечения варикоза - какой она должна быть?
  3. Что такое клеевая облитерация варикозных вен?
  4. История развития клеевой облитерации
  5. Как выполняется клеевая облитерация варикозных вен?
  6. Показания и противопоказания для проведения клеевой облитерации
  7. Какие клеевые облитерации используются сегодня в мире и России
  8. Проведение процедуры VenaSeal в центре флебологии "МИФЦ"
  9. Основные преимущества при лечении биоклеем VenaSeal (США) в нашей клинике 
  10. Клеевая облитерация варикозных вен методом "Venaseal" - цена на процедуру

Минусы термических методов устранения варикоза

 

На сегодняшний день пальма первенства в лечении варикозной болезни остается за термическими методиками, которые показывают очень высокую эффективность, безопасность и косметичность. Во всем мире лазерная и радиочастотная абляция являются «Золотым стандартом» в лечении венозной патологии нижних конечностей. Воздействие при термических методиках осуществляется через микропроколы кожи, отсутствует кровопотеря, нет необходимости общей или спинальной анестезии. Обработанная лазером или радиочастотным катетером вена резорбируется (рассасывается) из организма через 3-6 месяцев.

Практически единственными минусами термооблитерации, к которой относятся эндовенозная лазерная облитерация и радиочастотная облитерация варикозных вен является необходимость использования высокотемпературного воздействия, которое является основным повреждающим фактором, действующим на стенку вены и вызывающим ее окклюзию (запаивание). Воздействие таких температур невозможно без использования анестезии, хотя в данном случае это не столько истинное обезболивание, сколько формирование прослойки жидкости вокруг вены, поглощающей избыток тепла и препятствующей повреждению окружающих тканей. Такой тип анестезии называется инфильтрационной или тумесцентной. Однако для ее выполнения необходимо сделать определенное количество проколов вдоль вены, качественно «накачать» эту водную прослойку, результатом которой должно стать удаление крови из целевой вены (она выдавливается в глубокие вены), а также равномерное укутывание стенки вены вокруг рабочего конца лазерного световода или радиочастотного катетера. Это требует времени и опыта, а пациент испытывает неприятные болевые ощущения или дискомфорт от проколов.

Другим (пусть и относительным) минусом методов является использование достаточно дорогостоящих лазерных или радиочастотных генераторов, а также расходных материалов к ним – катетеров или радиальных световодов.      

Идеальная методика лечения варикоза - какой она должна быть?

 

Какой же хотят видеть современные флебологи и пациенты совершенную методику по лечению варикоза? Во-первых, процедура должна быть минимально безболезненной и максимально косметичной. При этом, ее эффективность должна как минимум не уступать современным методам, представляющим собой «золотой» стандарт. Для флеболога также важным является: возможность предлагать эту методику любому пациенту с варикозом (универсальность метода), простота в использовании и воспроизводимость процедуры, отсутствие необходимости дорогостоящего специального оборудования. Для пациента – это конечно безболезненность, косметичность, эффективность, отсутствие необходимости в наркозе или другом серьезном обезболивании, отсутствие необходимости в госпитализации и конечно низкая (или приемлемая) цена.

Одним из потенциально интересных вариантов, обладающих многими из вышеперечисленных свойств стала клеевая облитерация вены.

Клеевая облитерация варикозных вен методом "Venaseal"

Клеевая облитерация варикозных вен методом "Venaseal"

 

Что такое клеевая облитерация варикозных вен?

 

Клеевая облитерация вен - это заклеивание проблемных, варикозно расширенных вен специальным медицинским цианоакрилатным клеем. Клей надежно фиксируется к стенке больной вены, блокируя патологический кровоток по ней и излечивая варикоз.

История развития клеевой облитерации

 

Клей на основе цианоакрилата был изобретен Харри Кувером (США) в 1942 году и получил признание и массовое распространение в 1950х (товарный знак SuperGlue – суперклей). В начале он использовался для бытовых (и военных) нужд. Плюсы данного клея заключались в очень быстром склеивании обработанных поверхностей. Влага, содержащаяся даже в минимальных количествах на поверхности обработанных клеем предметов, приводит к моментальной полимеризации цианоакрилатных мономеров и формировании прочного клеящего шва.    Производные цианоакрилатного клея применяются в медицине уже довольно давно. Первое применение цианоакрилатов в медицине описано еще во время американского конфликта во Вьетнаме, где наименее токсичный мономер цианоакрилатов применялся для экстренной остановки кровотечения из пулевых и осколочных ран. До недавних пор цианоакрилатным клеем выполняли заклеивание ран (бесшовная склейка) и остановку кровотечений, а также использовали в некоторых областях сосудистой хирургии (окклюзия патологического кровотока в опухолях, мальформациях, аневризмах артерий).

Первая публикация об использовании цианоакрилатного клея для лечения варикозной болезни появилась в 2013 году. Almeida JI, Javier JJ, Mackay EG, Bautista C, Proebstle TM. First human use of cyanoacrylate adhesive for treatment of saphenous vein incompetence. J Vasc Surg Venous and Lymphat Disord. 2013;1(2):174-80. Именитая команда из нескольких стран (США, Италия, Германия) представила опыт лечения цианоакрилатной методикой у 38 пациентов с несостоятельность большой подкожной вены. Результаты были очень обнадеживающими. Полная окклюзия целевой вены у 100% пациентов на ранних сроках и у 92% через 1 год. При этом количество клея, необходимого для заклейки вены составило всего 1.3 ± 0.4 мл (от 0.6 до 2.3 мл).

Как выполняется клеевая облитерация варикозных вен?

 

Проведение клеевой склерооблитерации осуществляется через единственный микропрокол кожи. В пораженную варикозом вену вводится специальное устройство для доставки медицинского клея, представляющее собой длинный катетер. Кончик устройства позиционируется под контролем ультразвукового сканнера. После установки катетера в больную вену подается цианоакрилатный клей, а катетер постепенно вытягивается. Клей заполняет вену, надежно заклеивая ее и предотвращая появление патологического кровотока (обратного тока крови). Катетер постепенно извлекается из вены, при этом вена наполяется клеем, образующим пробку. Для полной заклейки одной вены обычно требуется около 1,5-2 мл клея (точное количество зависит от диаметра вены).

Этапы выполнения склеивания вены

Этапы выполнения склеивания вены

 

Заполнив вену клеем катетер удаляется. Врач-флеболог одевает на пациента компрессионный трикотаж (чулок или гольф). Сразу после процедуры пациент может ходить, сгибать ногу, наступать на нее. Госпитализация и нахождение в клинике не требуется.

Показания и противопоказания для проведения клеевой облитерации

 

Показанием к применению клевой облитерации является варикозная болезнь у пациентов с несостоятельностью подкожных вен. Противопоказания такие же, как и других методов лечения варикоза – острые (неотложные) заболевания – инфаркт, инсульт, инфекционные или хронические заболевания в период обострения, беременность, а также подтвержденные тромбофилические состояния.    

Какие клеевые облитерации используются сегодня в мире и России

 

На данный момент в мире используется две основные технологии на основе цианакрилатного клея cyanoacrylate vein ablation (CAVA): VenaSeal (США) и VariClose (Турция). В нашей стране на сегодняшний момент (2018 год) официально зарегистрирован только американский девайс.

Цианоакрилатный девайс VenaSeal (США)

Цианоакрилатный девайс VenaSeal (США)

 

Проведение процедуры VenaSeal в центре флебологии "МИФЦ"

 

В нашей клинике используется самый современный клей последнего поколения фирмы Medtronic VenaSeal (США). Клей одобрен FDA (США) в 2015 г. Разрешен и рекомендован к использованию всеми существующими флебологическими сообществами в мире (в том числе на территории РФ). Эффективность и безопасность клеевой облитерации подтверждена в многочисленных международных исследованиях, среди которых рандомизированные клинические исследования (VeClose и другие).

В клинике флебологии «МИФЦ» мы рады предложить Вам самые последние и совершенные технологии для лечения варикозной болезни.

Основные преимущества при лечении биоклеем VenaSeal (США) в нашей клинике

 

  • Процедура VenaSeal не требует специальной предоперационной подготовки
  • Во время процедуры VenaSeal нет необходимости в проведении анестезии
  • Отсутствие у клея VenaSeal аллергических реакций
  • Отсутствует реабилитационный период – пациент может сразу приступить к работе
  • Нет возрастных и других ограничений в проведении процедуры
  • Нет необходимости в ношении компрессионного трикотажа
  • Процедуру можно выполнять летом в жаркое время года
  • Вся процедура занимает не более 20 минут

Но, как и при любом вмешательстве, перед выполнением процедуры VenaSeal необходима консультация врача-флеболога с ультразвуковым сканированием вен.

Если вы хотите избавиться от варикозной болезни без операции, без наркоза и анестезии, без реабилитационного периода за одну процедуру с помощью биологического клея Venaseal позвоните в клинику и запишитесь на консультацию к нашим специалистам.

Клеевая облитерация варикозных вен методом "Venaseal" - цена на процедуру

 

Первичный прием эксперта флеболога

2900₽  3500₽

  • Осмотр хирурга флеболога
  • Ультразвуковое сканирование вен
  • Постановка диагноза и выбор тактики лечения
  • Подбор компрессионного трикотажа
  • Выбор оптимальных методов профилактики
 
Эндовазальная лазерная облитерация (коагуляция)

от 39600₽ 44000₽

  • Тумесцентная анестезия
  • Лазерная процедура по технологии Biolitec
  • Послеоперационные осмотры и перевязки
  • Бесплатное годовое наблюдение с ультразвуковым контролем
 
Радиочастотная облитерация (абляция)

57600₽  64000₽

  • Тумесцентная анестезия
  • Радиочастотная процедура по технологии Venefit
  • Послеоперационный осмотры и перевязки
  • Бесплатное годовое наблюдение с ультразвуковым контролем
 
Минифлебэктомия по Варади

от 20000₽

  • Тумесцентная анестезия
  • Одноразовый расходный материал
  • Процедура минифлебэктомия по Варади
  • Послеоперационная перевязка
  • Бесплатное годовое наблюдением с ультразвуковым контролем
 
Однократный сеанс склеротерапии

8000₽

  • Без анестезии
  • Одноразовый расходный материал
  • Процедура пенной Foam-Form склеротерапии
  • Контрольные осмотры
  • Годовое наблюдение с ультразвуковым контролем
 
Лазерное удаление сосудистых звездочек

10000 руб

  • С охлаждением и без
  • Одноразовый расходный материал
  • Сеанс лазерного удаления сосудистых звездочек трансдермальным лазером
  • Контрольные осмотры