Diagnosis of varicose veins

Ultrasound duplex scanning of veins (UZDS, UZDG veins)

How is ultrasound examination of the veins of the lower extremities at the reception of the phlebologist?

UZDS_Voloshkin.jpg

The leading role in the diagnosis of varicose veins of the lower extremities today is ultrasound (ultrasound examination of the veins of the lower extremities). And there are many reasons for this: firstly, for this procedure, no special preparation of the patient is required, Secondly it is absolutely painless, therefore does not require anesthesia, third - the speed of the result, and finally fourthly - efficiency and accuracy of this result!

But in patients before visiting the phlebologist, a number of questions arise related to the terminology of this procedure. What is UZDG (ultrasound dopplerography)? What is ultrasound duplex scanning? What is a CDC (color Doppler mapping) or triplex scanning? What is the difference?

UZDS_Glavnaya.jpg

Let's answer these questions and decide which way to better assess the condition of the venous vessels of the lower extremities.

UZDG (ultrasound dopplerography) - one of the most accessible methods of research, based on the effect of Doppler (named after the Austrian physicist-mathematician Doppler), which consists in recording the measurement of the velocity of reflected sound waves from moving blood cells. Allows you to study only one function - the permeability of the vessel based on the flow of blood. Performed blindly, the sensor is placed on the points of the approximate projection of the vessel. If there is a violation of the patency of the vessel, it is impossible to clarify the cause of this violation, because there is no visualization of blood vessels.

UZDS (ultrasonic duplex scanning) - this study combines two (duplex) examination modes. A conventional (traditional) ultrasound scanning mode that allows you to see a vein in a two-dimensional black and white image, and a Doppler mode that allows you to determine the "fluidity" of blood on the basis of the graph. As a result, the doctor receives a complete visualization of the vessel on the screen, which allows to determine the condition of the vascular wall, the presence of thrombotic masses in the lumen, the operation of the valve apparatus, the crimp of the vessel and the anomaly, as well as the nature of the blood flow: its speed, turbulence.

UZDS_Kalachev.jpg

CDC (color Doppler mapping) or triplex Is not some other method of investigation. This is the same UZDD device (ultrasonic duplex scanning), which operates in an additional third mode (three-triplex), which consists in visualizing the vessels in a color image. Through this, a more informative examination is achieved, which allows to determine vascular patency, speed and direction of blood flow, level of thrombotic lesion with high accuracy.

It is worth noting that ultrasonic waves are considered absolutely safe and have no negative effect on the adult body. Ultrasound can be repeated many times if necessary during treatment.

Based on the foregoing, we can conclude that to date, ultrasound (ultrasound duplex scanning) vessels in color mode is considered one of the best and most demanded methods in diagnosing varicose veins of the lower extremities.

UZDS_Antipov.jpg

In our "MIFTS" center, all phlebologists have a certificate for performing ultrasound scanning, that is, all specialists have completed multilevel professional retraining and can carry out this research. In addition, for many years, working on the most modern ultrasound scanners of our center's doctor have become experts in the diagnosis of venous disorders of the lower limbs.

All this allows us to perform the most complicated surgical interventions on the veins of the lower extremities under ultrasound control, including endovascular operations (without incisions) and complex reconstructive surgeries in the relapse of varicose veins.

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Диагностика варикоза

Ультразвуковое дуплексное сканирование вен (УЗДС, УЗДГ вен)

Как проходит УЗИ-обследование вен нижних конечностей на приеме у флеболога?

UZDS_Voloshkin.jpg

Ведущую роль в диагностике варикозного расширения вен нижних конечностей на сегодняшний день занимает УЗИ (ультразвуковое исследование вен нижних конечностей). И на это есть много причин: во-первых, для этой процедуры не требуется никакой специальной подготовки пациента, во-вторых она абсолютно безболезненная, поэтому не требует анестезии, в-третьих — быстрота получаемого результата, и наконец в-четвертых — эффективность и точность данного результата!

Но у пациентов перед посещением флеболога возникает целый ряд вопросов, связанных с терминологией данной процедуры. Что такое УЗДГ (ультразвуковая доплерография)? Что такое УЗДС (ультразвуковое дуплексное сканирование)? Что такое ЦДК (цветовое доплеровское картирование) или триплексное сканирование? В чем разница?

UZDS_Glavnaya.jpg

Давайте ответим на эти вопросы и решим, каким способом лучше оценивать состояние венозных сосудов нижних конечностей.

УЗДГ (ультразвуковая доплерография) — один из самых доступных способов исследования, основанный на эффекте доплера (название в честь австрийского физика-математика Доплера), заключающийся в фиксировании измерения скорости отражаемых звуковых волн от движущихся кровяных телец. Позволяет изучить только одну функцию – проходимость сосуда на основании графика прохождения потока крови. Выполняется вслепую, датчик ставится на точки приблизительной проекции сосуда. При выявлении нарушения проходимости сосуда нельзя уточнить причину этого нарушения, т.к. нет самой визуализации сосудов.

УЗДС (ультразвуковое дуплексное сканирование) — данное исследование сочетает в себе два (дуплекс) режима обследования. Обычный (традиционный) режим ультразвукового сканирования, который позволяет видеть вену в двухмерном черно-белом изображении, и доплеровский режим, который позволяет определить «текучесть» крови на основании графика.  В результате врач получает полную визуализацию сосуда на экране, позволяющую определить состояние сосудистой стенки, наличие тромботических масс в просвете, работу клапанного аппарата, извитость сосуда и аномалии, а также характер кровотока: его скорость, турбулентность.

UZDS_Kalachev.jpg

ЦДК (цветовое доплеровское картирование) или триплексное — это не какой-то другой метод исследования. Это тот же самый аппарат УЗДС (ультразвукового дуплексного сканирования), работающий в дополнительном третьем режиме (три — триплекс), заключающийся в визуализации сосудов в цветном изображении. Посредством этого достигается более информативное обследование, с высокой точностью позволяющее определять сосудистую проходимость, скорость и направление кровотока, уровень тромботического поражения.

Стоит отметить, что ультразвуковые волны считаются абсолютно безопасными и негативного влияния на организм взрослого человека не оказывают. УЗИ можно многократно повторять при необходимости в ходе лечения.

Исходя из вышесказанного, можно сделать вывод, что на сегодняшний день УЗДС (ультразвуковое дуплексное сканирование) сосудов в цветном режиме считается одним из самых лучших и востребованных методов в диагностике варикозного расширения вен нижних конечностей.

UZDS_Antipov.jpg

В нашем центре «МИФЦ» все флебологи имеют сертификат для выполнения ультразвукового сканирования, то есть все специалисты прошли многоуровневую профессиональную переподготовку и могут выполнять данное исследование. Кроме того, много лет, работая на самых современных ультразвуковых сканерах доктора нашего центра стали экспертами в области диагностики заболеваний вен нижних конечностей.

Все это позволяет нам выполнять самые сложные хирургические вмешательства на венах нижних конечностях под ультразвуковым контролем, включая эндоваскулярные операции (без разрезов) и сложные реконструктивные операции при рецидивах варикозной болезни.